Various - Aaaaargh! (DVR047)

One hour and eight seconds of hectic and noisy electronic music

Release date: August 2009
Compiled by: iivix
Cover art and kult DV logo by: Beytah

> Download it now!


01. Realicide - I Will Punch You In The Face!
02. Mental D-struction - They Don't Want Your Well Being
03. meep - D.L.S. 2009
04. Thee Crumb - Mouthwash Of The Gods
05. Beytah - Boxxy Arpeggio
06. Junkshop Coyote - Argh, A Commercial!
07. Big In Albania - Kajagoogoo Recruitment Drive
08. Fishwod - ooh what a life
09. fRaTeR hAtEr - Vortextual Intercourse
10. Shanks Pony - Than Before All Else
11. Mockstar - Jimmy's Shotgun Rave
12. Alien Hand - Gordon's Games
13. Raw Gash - Henry My Son (Bray Bac Bar Mix)
14. Pulver - 299 792 458 Metres Per Second
15. rev777 - right PUJ obstructional maneuvers in the dark
16. ANE - Intermittently Dead From Cold
17. Maxipad - Hold Your Breath
18. n.sound - Scratch Acid
19. Jansky Noise - I had nothing to do with it them us or you
20. Solypsis - Arpeggiorgy
21. Allen, I Hate Myself - Pop Idol
22. Asshole In A Wheelchair - Spontaneous Premature Ejaculation


Following a flurry of awesome artist albums, Digital Vomit is back with a compilation featuring DV artists old and new. Aaaaargh! (note 5 A's in the title) is all about the beats per minute, with every track being 220 bpm or above. Obviously this means there's some seriously hardcore gabbacore-noisecore-mashcore-breakcore in there, but due to DV artists' belligerent ability to take any brief and bend the rules to breaking point, there's also a generous handful of tracks more focused on intelligent structure and melody rather than just extremism, and even a dash of calming ambient, serving as a breather between the speaker-rattling nosebleeding pain-joy.


While DV is rather laissez faire when it comes to copyright, I (iivix) felt like it would be worth spelling it out explicitly for a change, so here's the license:
Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported Licence

In other words…

This compilation can be:
- freely shared, copied and distributed
- for non-commercial use only
- provided the tracks are unaltered and attributed to the original artists
- and that the text file (with details of this license) is included with any digital copies

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License